About your council

Parish Councillors

  • Cllr Graham Sanderson – Chair of Lowick Parish Council
  • Cllr Joanna Edmondson – Vice Chairperson and newsletter editor
  • Cllr John Townsend
  • Cllr Les Ingham

Councillor details held by SLDC and declarations of interest.

How to contact the parish council

You can contact the parish councillors via the Parish Clerk.
Email: lowickpc@outlook.com
Telephone: 01229 889319

Lowick Parish Council also has a Facebook page

How to find out which parish you live in

You can find an easy to use mapping tool on the Cumbria County Council website.

District and county councillors

South Lakeland District Council

Broughton and Consiton ward

Update from our District Councillors

Cllr Ian Wharton
Email: Ian.Wharton@southlakeland.gov.uk
Mobile:  07778 430926

Cllr Tracy Coward
Email: tracy.coward@southlakeland.gov.uk
Telephone:  015394 49046

Cllr Heather Troughton
Email: heather.troughton@southlakeland.gov.uk
Telephone: 07837485699

Cumbria County Council

High Furness division

Cllr Matt Brereton
Email: matt.brereton@cumbria.gov.uk
Telephone: 07795 426437